The 2007 Jann Rutherford Mentorship Awards have been offered in recognition of the efforts and achievements of several outstanding participants in the 2007 Improvisation Workshops For Young Women. These workshops are co-ordinated by The Sydney Improvised Music Association (SIMA) and have been operating since 2002. The winners were selected by a panel of the workshop’s tutors convened by Course Director Sandy Evans.

Lucy Clifford: bass. Mentor: Zoe Hauptmann.

Milan Ring & Taylor Goddard: guitar. Mentor: Jess Green.

Lauren Benson & Nikki Rusten: drums. Mentor: Ali Foster.

Anna Ewald-Rice: clarinet. Mentor: Margery Smith.

2007 Mentorships