2009 recipients

2009 recipients

The 2009 Jann Rutherford Mentorship Awards have been offered in recognition of the efforts and achievements of several outstanding participants in the 2009 Improvisation Workshops For Young Women. These workshops are co-ordinated by The Sydney Improvised Music Association (SIMA) and have been operating since 2002. The winners were selected by a panel of the workshop’s tutors convened by Course Director Sandy Evans.

They are:-
Donna Daly (top left): trombone (Mentor : Alex Silver)

Emily Benson (top right : voice (Mentor : Kristin Berardi)

Emma Ford (bottom left): drums (Mentor : Ali Foster)

Amelia Noble (bottom right) : trumpet (Mentor : Alex Silver)